Find out about all our releases on Bandcamp. Have a listen, click here.

Have you heard Balance presents Kölsch yet?

Now here’s a nice surprise from one of our favorite electronic music mood makers. Danish producer Rune Reilly aka Kölsch has been requested to do a compilation for the Melbourne based distribution, marketing and record company called Balance Music. This compilation fits well in their nice set of Balance Series.

The ‘Balance presents Kölsch‘ album compilation has been released since a few days now and we have it on repeat. What can we say after a few listening sessions? It feels like a nice ride with Kölsch’s well selected favorite tracks presented in one long melodic & techno workout.

When you look at the track list below there is no doubt these tracks have been carefully selected to create an energetic mix. You can buy the album and enjoy it all by yourself but we recommend to buy the compilation and invite friends for a banging house party! No way you should enjoy this one all alone.

All of you who have witnessed Kölsch on stage for sure will feel the same energy and atmosphere on this album as he shows during his gigs.

There are a few surprises on the album though. We could not image there would be a remix of Coldplay’s ‘A Sky Full Of Stars’ on it. This track is a perfectly balanced remix and exclusive for this compilation. Another exclusive track on the album is ‘Punchbuggy’. This won’t be out until his next album drops. Can’t wait hearing him play this one live.

The diversity in the selected tracks shows the Dane’s deep relationship with and understanding of quality dance music. Ranging from techno to deep house and even remixes for popular bands like Radiohead and Coldplay.

His continuous quest for melody and aspiration for catchy basslines for sure can be found on this album. Very well done are the low’s he creates followed by the soft explosions. It creates that feeling when you dance with your eyes shut, smiling and waiting for that drop to come.

A preview of the mix is available to stream via Soundcloud.

Buy on »

1. Galaxy 2 Galaxy – Journey Of The Dragons
2. Pional – It’s All Over (John Talabot’s Stripped Remix)
3. Danny Daze – Freeze (Frozen mix)
4. Patrice Bäumel – Mile High Gang
5. Henrik Schwarz – Lockstep
6. Minilogue – Endlessness
7. Radiohead – Videotape
8. Dhumen – No More
9. Kölsch – Punchbuggy *
10. Adrian Hour – Chordgresion
11. Odd Parents – Learn To Fly (Maceo Plex Flight Home Remix)
12. Stephan Hinz & Phillipp Ruhmhardt – Panther
13. Kölsch feat Waa Industry – Papageno
14. Kenny Larkin – Plankton
15. Caribou – Can’t Do Without You (Tale Of Us & Mano Le Tough Remix)
16. Karl Friedrich – Bodies
17. John Norman & Dantiez Saunderson – Stuck In My Mind (Soukervalli Remix)
18. Coldplay – A Sky Full Of Stars (Kölsch Remix) *
19. Audion feat. Troels Abrahamsen – Dem Howl (Joris Voorn Mix)

It matters little whether you are an artist or a visitor, the love for music is the unifying factor.

We are a magazine & record label dedicated to quality underground electronic music. We do not look for just any music or anyone, we are looking for music, and people who create memorable experiences, that inspires and invokes emotion. Let’s create timeless music.